Redemption

I snatched 145 today. Yes, that is a PR of 10 lbs. And I had 150 over my head. So after last weeks debacle of snatch technique, I managed to stop thinking so much and get some work done. I finished “Amanda” in 11:57. (9-7-5 of Muscle Ups and Squat Cleans at 95#) A WOD that I’ve wanted to do for a while now but haven’t really gotten around to it. And I could have taken some time off of it. It felt great and I felt great afterwards because I PR’d my snatch. I was stoked to say the least. I felt like I had redeemed myself from my piss poor performance last week and the lack of confidence I displayed as a result. It’s amazing what happens when you turn your brain off and move.


Leave a Reply

