To my PFCF family

To my PFCF Family

I don’t even know where to begin and it brings me tears just thinking about what I have to say and how I am unable to put it into words.
You guys mean so much to me. The last two years have been absolutely unbelievable. I have learned so much from you guys and have been inspired every day to be a better coach, person, and athlete. Your hard work and determination have pushed me to be a coach and athlete that you guys would be proud of. Our community is something I am honored to be a part of. Every competition we have a crew supporting us and cheering on our athletes.
The family that we have created is something that I will always cherish, whether I am there every morning or not.

The times on the board matter, but not compared to the honesty, integrity, and hard work that go in to getting there. The competition is important, but not as important as the relationships that you will form competing with your teammates and fellow athletes. We are a family. We cry, sweat, and bleed together. Literally. Don’t forget this and don’t lose sight of what is actually important.

Thank you for giving me two and a half amazing years. I am not writing this to say bye or anything…believe me, I will be around…periodically yelling at you to squat lower and get your chin over the bar. I am writing this to thank you and to tell you how grateful I am for everything you have done for me in the past few years. I didn’t get to see all of you before I moved up to Denver, but thank you, and I will see you all again soon.



4 responses to “To my PFCF family

  1. Way to make me Cry. I miss you so much, can’t wait to see you this weekend. Your are a wonderful person, coach, and friend anyone could ever ask for.

  2. Hahaha Ma, Great little blog!!! I am going through withdraw…..ugh why cant I transport myself! ok that might be the next thing I try to build!

Leave a Reply

